Dealing with Stress

A lot of people probably don’t know, but I’ve been dealing with a lot of stress. Stress is awful. I never knew what it was a like until a few years ago. I’ve went through a few stages of it, but not too long ago it came back again.

I’m an author and I push myself like crazy. I also work 32 hours a week at a pretty physical job. And I work in the church A LOT. So, needless to say my life is insane, cause you throw in housework, social life, and being a wife, and you get a person who gets herself a bit crazy.

Everyone has my story. I mean, I’m sure not all of you has that much on your plate, but you may have other things you are balancing in life and sometimes we just plain out get stressed. Here’s some things that happened to me when I let this stuff get to me.

If you are having these signs PLEASE try to stop working yourself up.

  • Weird tightness in my chest (not exactly like a breathing problem, I knew it was anxiety of some kind)
  • Not sleeping well (my mind wouldn’t stop racing)
  • Jumpy and jittery feeling (I just recently went through this one, and had NO clue what it was! It reminded me of when I needed to eat, but I’d eat and it’d still be there)
  • Rash (Yeah that’s always a fun one. I didn’t know why that was there either, and I looked it up and it can be from stress)
  • Emotional distress (I have been this insane ride lately, and I was starting to worry a lot about myself)

Okay, now that you know some weird symptoms what do you DO to take care of it?

I’ve looked up some articles and there is TONS of advice about stress.

  • Exercise
  • Eating Healthy
  • Relaxing

I’m not really one of those articles, though all that is good. After going through some crazy stuff, I knew that I had to do something and fast for the sake of my own health.

What causes stress?

Yes, a lot of “stuff” going on and getting overwhelmed will cause this, but underline what is the source of stress?

For me it was blame.

I decided to go on another brain detox with a program I bought from Dr. Caroline Leaf. Though, I still had symptoms when I first started, I know its getting better. I asked God what toxic thought I should work on, and He immediately told me blame. And He told me who I was blaming for almost all of my emotional distress. Most of this stuff was because of an underlining problem. Stress about my marriage, my writing career, and my parents’ church.

I’d grown a pretty big tree of blame on all of this.

This blog isn’t exactly something I want to write about, but I hope it helps someone else. Blaming others, even if they honestly had a lot to do with your problem, is never right. It will only hurt YOU.

God showed me what the power of blame was doing to my life, and I could see this giant, ugly tree that literally was freaking scary. Then I saw a picture of God turning his back to this giant tree and covering it up completely. Then He told me, “Let’s grow forgiveness.”

This is only day 4 of the brain detox, and already I can tell I am losing blame in my heart. I can see that giant tree’s branches getting disintegrated day-by-day and this tree of forgiveness growing. This is the scripture I’m standing on, and if you’re dealing with blaming others I’d really, really advise you to stand on this scripture too.

Ephesians 4:32

32 Be kind and compassionate to one another, forgiving each other, just as in Christ God forgave you.

I’ll keep you guys updated as I go through this de-stressing in my life.

Remember to Think Sweet!

Would you like a FREE copy of my book Red Prophesy?

1

Ever since a child, the prophesy has haunted Jonathan.

When aliens rain death upon his village, he is forced into slavery.

Zahara’s entire world shatters. Beyond hope, she finds love with the sexy Jonathan.

When peril arises, the two must flee. Will they unlock the mysteries of the prophesy?

Subscribe-Button1

Click subscribe now, enter your email address, and you will receive your free copy today! You will receive a copy of the book, plus encouragements, and updates about my current works.

Natasha House is the author of Citizen, a post apocalyptic romance novel, and the sequel to Red Prophesy. If you enjoy romance, with humor, drama, and passion, then pick up your copy here.

final book two

***Revised Edition***
There will be one. One who rises above them all… Or so the prophecy foretells.

Threatened, degraded, his humanity ripped away, Lend is forced into slavery. He never expected to fall for the feisty, redheaded alien, Lila.

Citizens are aliens, they don’t feel. The problem is Lila does, and she is tempted by her handsome, dark-haired, brooding slave, Lend.
But love between Citizens and humans is forbidden. His life on the line, Lend must flee, colliding straight into a force that may be the salvation of the planet.
Is he the one who will rise above them all?

Leave a Reply

