21 Day Brain Detox: Day 1

Day 1

tears

After work, for the last two days I’ve gone home and cried. Sorry, to start a blog post all depressing, but I want you to hear the back story to what I’m about to say. I’ve been working at a retail job for the last 14 years, a job I thought I’d work at for maybe a year.

I had a dream to go to college, do crazy fun stuff, meet a guy, and get married.

Somewhere along the lines all that kinda got off.

fallingcow

I did meet the guy, but I never left the job I was at. I became stuck. There is nothing wrong with a good solid job, and that was mostly how I’ve justified working at the same place for so long.

I’d tell myself that:

  • It’s a “good” job.
  • With “good” hours.

But slowly I think I’ve been dying. A bit on the dramatic end I know, but hear me out.

So, that puts me back in the present tense. I’ve been reading some amazing books about the mind, so now when negative stuff arises, I know not to “accept” that bad thought as true. Even if it FEELS true, it’s a lie.

So, my powerful negative thoughts I’ve had for years are:

  • I can’t get out of my retail job.
  • I don’t have the money to get out.
  • I don’t have the energy or the time to get out.

Coupled together, these thoughts left me pretty depressed.

sad-cat

I’ve felt this way for gosh, probably going on 5 years or longer, at least in the area of my job. I think I’m a pretty positive person, at least I really try to be, but these 3 thoughts have nailed me down over and over and over.

hammer

After I had a good cry, I was watching Doctor Caroline Leaf in bed, and after the video finished, I asked the Holy Spirit to bring up what He wanted me to change.

  • Immediately, He said, “Bring up that thought again that made you cry earlier.”

Now, this isn’t exactly a nice thought or nice emotions tied to it. Because as Doc. Leaf says, every thought is tied to an emotion.

SUBNET_Final_1-1

I allowed the emotion and thought to rise back up.

Every crappy feeling that I’ve had about my current situation came back up. Then God tells me, “Alright, so you have this amazing car. Picture it in your head. Now, you have tons of creative power under the hood, but you’ve felt as if you have no gas, no key, and no map.”

tron_lamborghini_aventador-HD

Then He reminded me of words I’ve said over myself.

  • “I can’t get out of my job.”
  • “I don’t have enough money in writing, so I CAN get out.”
  • “I don’t have time or energy to get out, because this job steals it all.”

Three negative thoughts that have circled in my brain for years.

After I saw the car with all the negatives, He then told me to close my eyes again and said, “Picture this powerful car, now I want you to see yourself putting your hand on the steering wheel. Your tank is full, now start up that engine.”

FullTankOfGas

So I did. I started up the engine in my head. Then He told me, “Now you have a GPS attached to the car, and you are going to a conference to speak to people about their dreams.”

  • I saw myself punch in a destination into my GPS and shift into reverse to back out of my driveway. I drove off toward my destination with a giant smile.

Here’s the thing about dreams: They are like a car. What does a car need?

  • Maintenance
  • Protection from elements
  • Care
  • Gas
  • A place to go

We have a powerful vehicle that God gave to each of us called our dream. We have to maintain that dream by properly caring for our hearts and minds. Protect your dream from grouchy grumps!

Maybe you just want to hug toasters.

then_she__d_go_hug_a_toaster__by_willowwolf23-d36o9xq

If that is your dream, see it coming to pass!

See:

  • Gas in your car
  • A key
  • Your destination.

Whatever it is, see it.

I started a new 21 day brain detox that I’m eager to see change in. I can’t wait to see where God takes me and how He’s going to get me out of the job I don’t like and into a passion I love.

  • It WILL happen, and I hope you guys can ride with me on this journey.

If you’d like more information about Doctor Caroline Leaf click here  for her blog.

Remember to Think Sweet!

Would you like a FREE copy of my book Red Prophesy?

12620605_10201210172333010_948136774_o

Ever since a child, the prophesy has haunted Jonathan.

When aliens rain death upon his village, he is forced into slavery.

Zahara’s entire world shatters. Beyond hope, she finds love with the sexy Jonathan.

When peril arises, the two must flee. Will they unlock the mysteries of the prophesy?

Subscribe-Button1

Click subscribe now, enter your email address, and you will receive your free copy today! You will receive a copy of the book, plus encouragements, and updates about my current works.

Natasha House is the author of Citizen, a post apocalyptic romance novel, and the sequel to Red Prophesy. If you enjoy romance, with humor, drama, and passion, then pick up your copy here.

final book two

***Revised Edition***
There will be one. One who rises above them all… Or so the prophecy foretells.

Threatened, degraded, his humanity ripped away, Lend is forced into slavery. He never expected to fall for the feisty, redheaded alien, Lila.

Citizens are aliens, they don’t feel. The problem is Lila does, and she is tempted by her handsome, dark-haired, brooding slave, Lend.
But love between Citizens and humans is forbidden. His life on the line, Lend must flee, colliding straight into a force that may be the salvation of the planet.
Is he the one who will rise above them all?

2 thoughts on “21 Day Brain Detox: Day 1

  1. Cool! You’re a published author. Congrats! I’ve always felt I have a novel in me but panic and anxiety overcomes me whenever I attempt to begin. I have so many ideas but don’t know where to begin. I know it’s something I have to pray about. Happy that for your accomplishment though 😊.

    Like

Leave a Reply

