Walk in Peace

Life gets full of crazy. There’s family, friends, church, work, events, and all the other stuff that clogs our head, including social media. I recently realized my life was filling up and every crack of my sanity was stretched thin. My body was starting to react with some weird stress symptoms.

Stop Stressing Out

blue-waterfall

In this day and age it’s so easy to let out heads get full of clutter. Sometimes when you look around your house and see piles of stuff everywhere, you don’t even know where to start, so you just ignore it.

  • Clutter not only happens in our physical house, but our body (our other house) as well. But, don’t ignore the signs. Don’t let it get to the point where you’re so overwhelmed that you give up.

Can’t slow down, or I’ll fall behind!

This was my thought for a long time. I was putting so much pressure on myself to keep up that it was literally making me fall apart. I work, write a lot, edit a lot, and feel like I am involved in more stuff than the average person in their church. Stress will affect your health. It was to me!

Stop and smell the roses why don’t ya!

Breathe. Just do it. I had to. I had to take a break from Facebook and it did help a lot. I have been wanting to cut down even more on my social media, but as an author it’s tough, because we are supposed to have an internet presence, so it’s rough!

woman-overload2

My huge goals sometimes weigh me down like a giant T-rex standing on my head. It’s hard to juggle everything and stay sane. I get overwhelmed with it all, but here’s the thing, we have to take time to just walk in peace. To think. To pray. To just sit still and get our heads unclogged from all the worrying we do.

640x344_10091037_screen-shot-2013-10-09-at-6.36.07-am-1

Take a breath. Just do it. Don’t let stress rule your mind. Your health levels are determined by your stress levels. If you’re like me and a lot of things demand your time, don’t forget that YOU are just as important as the fifty billion things screaming at you. Take time to just break away and rest.

1176039-bigthumbnail

  • Don’t let your problems rule over you.
  • Don’t let stress rule over you.
  • Walk in peace.
  • Walk in strength.

Would you like a FREE copy of my book The Beauty of Courting?

1 Beauty of courting

Subscribe-Button1

Click subscribe now, enter your email address, and you will receive your free copy today! You will receive a copy of the book, plus monthly encouragements, and updates about my current works.

Natasha House is the author of Grace Alive, a modern day Christian romance novel where Zoe, a pastor’s daughter faces a giant challenge with the topic of courting. If you enjoy Christian romance, with humor, drama, and passion, then pick up your copy here.

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00072]

Meet Zoe Reed

She is 26, unmarried, and still living with her parents. Working at a lame craft store, she feels like her life has become one giant disappointment.
Waiting for Mr. Right, yet having never been on a date, let alone kissed a man, she wonders if he will ever come.

Then she meets Branson Tate

The handsome man and his three kids stumble into her life, and she finds him to be polar opposite of what her parents have always wanted for her.
But when Zoe’s dad, the pastor of the largest church in Michigan, says God spoke to him who her husband is, she’s faced with a choice.
Is her father hearing God or is she?

Leave a Reply

