Creative Ways to Make Wealth

You have an Ability to Create Wealth

I’ve been reading a book called Rich Church Poor Church, which I talked about in my last post. Now this book along with another book has really been rebooting my thinking. In one chapter of this book he really shook me up! He was talking about being creative for money. I started thinking God is the CREATOR and He created us each with an ability to create something. No matter who you are, you can create something.

Whether it be a sandwich or a work of art, you have an ability to create.

sandwich-art-27328-1249934830-12

Are you burying your ability?

A few months ago I preached a sermon about Multiplication. In that sermon I read the story from Matt 25:14-30. To make a long story short, a man gives three servants money. To one he gave five, to another three, to another one. Now the first man it says he made the money work for him. The second did the same, and the last guy he just threw it in the dirt. Let’s talk about man number three.

Fear will leave you in Poverty

Let’s talk about man number three—let’s call him Bart. Bart has issues. First off, his master was a man who knew how to sew and reap and make his money work for him. If you don’t believe me read the end of the story. This is what Bart said, ‘Master,’ he said, ‘I knew that you are a hard man, harvesting where you have not sown and gathering where you have not scattered seed. So I was afraid and went out and hid your gold in the ground. See, here is what belongs to you.’

Bart had a creative way to make money—to at least multiply it a little, and instead of stretching himself, instead of pulling out this creative way, he just simply dug a hole and said, “It’s not that great, God, I can’t get that to multiply. You’ve given me this money so that I can be creative with it and create more, but that’s too hard for me. I’m just not that good at my abilities, God. I suck. I can’t do it.”

So Bart failed this test. Big time. He not only remained poor. He remained in utter fear. He was so afraid to lose what God had given him that he just didn’t stretch himself at all.

If you stay in Fear you will NEVER multiply anything in your life.

In order for us to grow in our ability to create wealth we have to first lean from our Master. He LOVES to multiply. You may not think your one tiny piece of gold can do squat, but even one tiny piece can gain interest in the bank. Learn to offer what you have to God, watch what he can do for you!

One thought on “Creative Ways to Make Wealth

Leave a Reply

